Be Inspired By Autumn

I love this season. There’s nothing better than wrapping up warm and going on crisp cold walks. Kicking freshly fallen leaves, then snuggling up with nice hot chocolate. And if you’re very,very lucky you can treat yourself a whole new wardrobe.  One thing I love about making my own clothes is the choice of colour.  To me, this season is all about combining those rich autumnal tones. Adding bright splashes to the natural colours can really lighten up an outfit. I’m partial to a bit of turquoise, mustard yellow and rose pink.

 

img_8946

Sorry the photos a bit blurry

I made this  super cute outfit. It’s the very first top I’ve made with sleeves and I’m very happy with it. The top is the Mathilde Blouse from Tilly and the Buttons, the wide neck and puffed sleeves give it a real fairy tale vibe. Sarah designed the A-line skirt pattern, it works really well in the soft needle cord.

I’ve put together a selection of just a few of my favourite colour combos from our gorgeous autumn range at Crafty Sew & So. So many fabrics, so little time.

 

Most of our Fabrics are now available online as well as instore if you can’t spot your favourite just give us an email and we’ll make sure you get it.

Check out our upcoming window display for more autumnal inspiration.

Rebekah x

 

 

Leave a Reply

