Recent Makes And Future Plans

A little while ago I wrote a post promising to tackle my pile of UFO’s (unfinished objects).  To be perfectly honest with you have not fulfilled my promise… but that’s ok! My attention has been diverted by worthy distractions…Our Charity event for Wrap Pyjama Faries went fantastically! Together we created eight sets of fabulous Pj’s to help children that bit more comfortable as they undergo surgeries and treatment in hospital. TO find out more check out  Sewing For Good.

I did manage to finish one item on my list. A stunning pair of swan Pj bottoms.  I love them!

leggings

Sarah had a leggings pattern in her collection. To make them a little more comfortable for sleep I added a centimetre to each side seam. Pj’s have a tendency of riding up in the night so I used little cuffs to stop this. We’ve just had a lovely light blue jersey in at Crafty Sew & So, it will make a really sweet top for my pj’s. Originally I was planning to applique some of the left over material with a swan template. However, now I’m thinking about experimenting with embroidery. perhaps a feather in the bottom corner?

My first foray into refashioning is going pretty well. I’ve had a massive clear out of my wardrobe and found an old denim shirt. The lovely dark navy viscose is from Crafty and it’s all come together really quickly, all that’s left to do now is the hem. It’s  been great practice for my next project The Alder Shirt Dress, from The Grainline Studio.

alder.jpg

Both excited and nervous about getting started on this project. Everything has been cut out and ready to go.

Wish me Luck!

Rebekah x

Leave a Reply

