Making My Very Own Pants

Sewing my own underwear is not something I ever expected to do, and I probably won’t ever take on bra making, but I have recently made myself a lovely pair of knickers! 😀

 

IMG_5717 2

Finished knickers

These pants were made with a kit designed by Flo-Jo, which included the pattern, the fabric and the knicker elastic.  I cut the size 16, which has been really comfortable, I don’t think I would change anything about the pattern next time I make some- and I totally will again!

The knickers can be made out of a fat quarter of fabric, which is brilliant! Just think how many pairs you can make!  Finally a use for all those fat quarters I’ve collected 😀  I’m thinking of making a pair out of this amazing mermaid fabric next.

IMG_5820

I can’t resist a novelty print!

 

 

They were surprisingly easy to make, once I got the hang of stretching out the elastic to gather up the cotton.  It took a few goes to get it right, but the effort paid off in the end.  They also were really quick to make- maybe took me all of two hours at home, keeping my cat company one evening.  Not bad at all for some lovely frilly knickers!

 

IMG_5822

everything you need to make your own knickers!

Check out the range of Flo-Jo patterns in our shop Crafty Sew & So, Leicester, including knicker kits, patterns and elastics.

Freya x

Leave a Reply

